More Horrifying Efforts to Indoctrinate America’s Students

If only we could say “liberal arts” doesn’t try to indoctrinate students until college. At least then, they’d have a fighting chance at making up their own minds about what to believe.

Instead, books, magazines, fine arts, and many other programs work to infuse leftism in children as young as four years old. Of course, the next generation is going to believe gender is something you determine with a unicorn when you’re sitting in the story circle because that’s what people in authoritative positions are teaching them.

Gender Unicorn, Kevin jackson

Worse yet, schools not only hide the curriculum from parents, but they also try to help students receive hormone therapy without parental consent. It’s far beyond outrageous at this point.

In fact, a few days ago we talked about the many horrifying books aimed at pre-K and elementary students that completely defy conservative values. Sadly, the efforts to corrupt our kids don’t end there.

Here are some of the more-shocking middle school/jr. high books (grades 4–8).

11. ‘The Insiders’ written by Mark Oshiro

“Three kids who don’t belong. A room that shouldn’t exist. A year that will change everything. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Meg Medina, this debut middle grade novel from award-winning author Mark Oshiro is a hopeful and heartfelt coming-of-age story for anyone who’s ever felt like they didn’t fit in.”

12. ‘Hurricane Child’ written by Kacen Callender

“Caroline’s bad luck takes a turn for the better when Kalinda becomes the newest student at the small school in St. Thomas. Even though Kalinda is far away from her beloved homeland, Barbados, she always has a special smile for everyone. Her presence at the school has brought a light into Caroline’s dark world and she becomes Caroline’s first and only friend—and she’s the first person that Caroline has ever had a crush on. Will Caroline be able to come to terms with the intense feelings she has for Kalinda?”

13. ‘The Pants Project’ written by Cat Clarke

“My name is Liv (Not Olivia)… I’m not technically a girl. I’m transgender. Which is a bit like being a Transformer. Only not quite as cool because I probably won’t get to save the world one day. Liv knows he was always meant to be a boy, but with his new school’s terrible dress code, he can’t even wear pants. Only skirts.”

14. ‘The Best at it’ written by Maulik Pancholy

“From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. One of Time Out’s “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month”

15. ‘The Stonewall Riots: Coming Out in the Streets’ written by Gayle E. Pitman

“This book is about the Stonewall Riots, a series of spontaneous, often violent demonstrations by members of the gay (LGBTQ+) community in reaction to a police raid that took place in the early morning hours of June 28, 1969, at the Stonewall Inn in the Greenwich Village neighborhood of Manhattan, New York City.”

Social Media Christmas Sale Kevin Jackson

And of course, at least four young adult books:

16. ‘Darius the Great Deserves Better’ written by Adib Khorram

“This sequel to Darius the Great Is Not Okay bests the first book in almost every way. The story follows Darius, a gay, Iranian American, Star Trek–obsessed, soccer-playing high schooler, as he navigates his first boyfriend, complicated friendships, a new job, and trouble at home.”

17. ‘Last Night at the Telegraph Club’ written by Malinda Lo

“The logline for this book is wild: a teenage romance that sparks at a lesbian bar in San Francisco’s Chinatown in 1954. Interest piqued, no doubt. Add a masterful handling of tough topics like the Red Scare, bigotry, and immigration and you have a page turner perfect for young adults (and not-so-young adults).”

18. ‘How It All Blew Up’ written by Arvin Armadi

“Eighteen-year-old Amir Azadi always knew coming out to his Muslim family would be messy–he just didn’t think it would end in an airport interrogation room. But when faced with a failed relationship, bullies, and blackmail, running away to Rome is his only option.”

19. “Late to the Party”  written by Kelly Quindlen

“Seventeen is nothing like Codi Teller imagined. She’s never crashed a party, never stayed out too late. She’s never even been kissed. And it’s not just because she’s gay. It’s because she and her two best friends, Maritza and JaKory, spend more time in her basement watching Netflix than engaging with the outside world.”

20. ‘A Queer History of the United States for Young People’ written by Michael Bronski

“It is crucial for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer youth to know their history. But this history is not easy to find since it’s rarely taught in schools or commemorated in other ways. A Queer History of the United
States for Young People corrects this and demonstrates that LGBTQ people have long been vital to shaping our understanding of what America is today.”

Without question our children are under attack.

As you can clearly see from this list- no age is too low or out of bounds. Our only recourse is to maintain
unlimited resolve, by staying vigilant to our monitoring of these schools and their materials, whether they happen to be private, charter or public schools.

We must keep in mind that when it comes to those desiring to contribute to the delinquency of our
minors, it is not a question of if; it is a question of when.

What is the solution?

At Seeking Educational Excellence, we are not re-active; we are pro-active. By preparing your children with the necessary tools to not only succeed but thrive, they will be more than ready for those seeking to impede their
progress.

Seekingeducationalexcellence.org. Inspiration, not indoctrination.

**Editor’s Note: This article is a two-part series. If you missed part one, check it out here.

Back to top button